Skyview High School boys’ baseball team recently capped a successful 2018 season with two major accomplishments. The team earned a second-place finish in the 4A state tournament to conclude a season with an impressive 22 wins. It also led Washington state’s 4A baseball teams in academics. Skyview earned the 4A State Academic Achievement Award for their collective 3.71 GPA.

The team includes Daniel Copeland, Michael Lundgren, Carter Hill, Max Rose, Griffin Sissel, Hunter Renne, Brent Monahan, Carson Mowrer, Chris Swan, Michael Hickey, Nick Oien, Pete Ramsay, Liam Kerr, Alex Miller, Ryan Pitts, Noah Guyette, Lowell Dunmire, Cooper Barnum, Micah Baylous and Titus Oien.

Seth Johnson is the head coach. The coaching staff also includes Eric Miller, Brian Hansen, Stu Bussey and Jason Jacques.

The Academic Achievement Award is given by the Washington Interscholastic Activities Association, Dairy Farmers of Washington and Les Schwab Tires.