Among the 53 students in the Oregon/Southwest Washington region, 11 Skyview High School students were named recipients of 2022 Awards for Aspirations in Computing.

  • Phoebe Abbruzzese: Affiliate Winner (second consecutive year of recognition)
  • Dalilah Barajas Gonzalez: National Certificate of Distinction
  • Aleah Breen: Affiliate Winner (third consecutive year of recognition)
  • Aurora Coker: National Certificate of Distinction
  • Francesca Dimmick: Affiliate Rising Star
  • Acacia Hwang: Affiliate Winner
  • Sofia Lacki: Affiliate Honorable Mention (third consecutive year of recognition)
  • Chi Le: Affiliate Rising Star
  • Eva McLinn: Affiliate Winner
  • Kim Pham: National Certificate of Distinction
  • Claire Russell: Affiliate Winner (fourth consecutive year of recognition)

Kim Hansen is their adviser. In 2020, Hansen received an Aspirations in Computing Educator Award.

Awards for Aspirations in Computing are presented by the Oregon/Southwest Washington affiliate of the nonprofit National Center for Women and Information Technology.

The awards celebrate high school students’ aptitude and aspirations in technology and computing. Recipients are selected based on their computing-related activities, leadership, tenacity and post–high school plans.